Nuit Blanche Sept 2014 & Kickstarter Update

22 Days left to collect funds!!!

I’ve raised $1660 of $5000 total.
That is 33% of total.
Funds yet to raise = $3340.
I have 14 Backers.
217 Views of the Project Video.

Wee Story about the video example:

I wanted to show Nuit Blanche how the lines in Invisible Landscapes would change as you pass through it. So, I did some renegade mid-night weaving at a location close to the Ottawa River. Then when I was done I decided that I should know how durable it is. I had my boys throw themselves at it to gauge it’s strength. So, apart from being diaphonous and playful, it’s also very bouncy and strong.

And, funny story, I just got a pledge from a bicyclist who passes through those gates every day on his way to work and wondered, “Who put this here?” I’m glad he pledged and thinks I’m adding to the community. It’s exciting.

Thanks for all of the pledgeskeep ’em coming!

This entry was posted in Art, Art Shows, Community Arts Activism, Ingrid Dabringer Art, Process, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

